Archive for February 7, 2012

All The Way Live!

Posted: February 7, 2012 in General

I won’t lie. It is good to be back! I have missed being able to write regularly or semi-regularly. After three major surgeries in the last five years and finding different doctors, I am better than I’ve been in close to ten years. I’m not going bungee jumping or parachuting, both of which I think are nuts anyway, but I can go to a concert, participate in my own life as well as those people closest to me, and not spend so much time in bed because anything else is excruciating.

Maybe it’s the music, the group Evanescence from their recent eponymous CD, but I feel nearly energetic even after being up all night writing a new About and getting ready to open the doors on this joint. Maybe I’m just excited to be here. I’m home!

Gotta love iTunes! I’ve set it to go through my library randomly and just as I was about to tell you all what’s happened in my life these last few years other than being incapacitated, sick and dealing with depression–the last two still not fully under control–what starts playing but the Cheryl Lynn song Daybreak from her debut album. Yes, a-l-b-u-m. You know, those round things made of vinyl that are still preferred by some, especially DJs. Readers old enough may remember her disco hit Got To Be Real. The reason it’s so ironic is that it really is daybreak here and I’m supposed to be asleep so that I can go sit in yet another doctor’s office this afternoon. This is one I don’t mind. We need to discuss some issues and figure out a plan.

Yeah!! The Black Eyed Peas, Tonight’s Gonna Be A Good Night! If ever I doubted there was an external entity more powerful than any of us, I was just reminded that there’s something out there.

Peep this space either Wednesday night or Thursday. There should be another post and I hope to have ironed out any unwanted kinks by that time. If you’d like to just say “Hey,” try me on Twitter @TheWickedWoman1. I don’t tweet a lot, but I’m following some others looking for the fresh and comment-worthy. Whose blogs and tweets are you following?

I just wanted to add one more thing. Don’t get used to the sight of multiple exclamation points in my posts. I’ve used more in the last 40 minutes than I’ve used in the last decade. 😛