I’m Still Standing

Posted: April 20, 2012 in Blogging, Death, Family
Tags: , , ,

Hi Everyone!

I slept better than I have since Mom left this plane. Believe me, there was, and probably will be, a whole lotta cryin’ goin’ on. However, yesterday was particularly cleansing for my spirit and was crucial for my mental health. Any woman who has lost a mother, especially a mother with whom she lived, can appreciate the uniqueness of that grief.

In addition to grieving the loss of my mother, I had another situation taking up space in my head. Through a lot of prayer, a few letters to Mommy, (because I definitely know her energy is still with me), and the experiences of my life this far, I’m hopeful for the first time in a very *LONG* time that ship really has sailed.

I was all ready and set up to write a fun little piece about something every woman needs: fab; glam; bi; lipstick; femme, and; straight. Then, a quick search on “the Google” made me stop, think and utter a few expletives. There’s more material out there than I thought. I’d envisioned the piece from my own experiences over the decades, not realizing there is now an ABUNDANCE of riches. This is good and this is . . . not so good. I’m going to have to take time to do research. Don’t get me wrong. To me, research is like a treasure hunt. However, the timing sucks from the waste water sewer.

[more expletives] Because of the manner in which my mother’s estate is structured, I’ve got what could be a mess to deal with this weekend. Nevertheless, dear TWW fans, there will be a nice, fun article coming–probably around Wednesday. I hate to say when anything will be done these days because I’m getting by sometimes as little as a minute at a time. More often, it’s a day at a time. However, I’ve put a lot of work into this blog and it will not die! I just ask you to be patient a bit longer.

Thank you,

TWW

Comments
  1. Glad you slept well. Sending lots of hugs, thoughts, and prayers. As for me, I mowed the front lawn last week. Doesn’t sound like much but I hadn’t done it for 2 years so it was a big deal. Take care of yourself & keep the blog going when you can. 🙂

  2. Hi Lela!

    Mowing the lawn is a big deal given all of the health concerns you have. If I tried to do it I’d have to stay in bed for at least three days to recover. Even with that, I’m betting I’d blow up the airwaves phoning whatever doctor is in charge of the part of my body that hurts the most telling him/her they have to DO something because I’m in pain. Actually, I’d probably just call my pain doctor who would then scold me for over-taxing my muscles.

    The point is that I’m really proud of you and you should be proud of yourself. Sometimes, we get tired of waiting for someone to do things for us and take the bull by the horns ourselves. Brava!!

Leave a comment